Skip to main content

Bureau of Investigation

The Bureau of Investigation includes 86 sworn peace officers that have the same statutory authority as police officers. These include the Chief Investigator, Assistant Chief Investigator, and six Supervising Criminal Investigators, who supervise various units within the Bureau. Additionally, the Bureau has a number of civilian staff that provide process service and support functions for the District Attorney’s Office.